Office 01305 824 797 : Mobile 07747 770 859 : E-mail info@paracademyextreme.co.uk
PARACADEMY EXTREME
THE UK'S PREMIER KITE SURFING CENTRE

1 day kitesurf taster

GIFT VOUCHERS are available for this course - click here to purchase a gift voucher.

Course duration is 1 day

Kitesurf Taster DayThis lesson is all about having fun and experiencing a good day of trying out kitesurfing. A Taster Day should give you a good idea as to whether you like the sport or not. If you do then it is advisable to do one of our 2 or 3 day courses. These will teach you everything you need to get started. The day begins with a Power kite lesson on Chesil Beach.This is a must and gets you to grips with learning the basics of flying/controlling a power kite. Once you have the basics of the trainer kite mastered, we take you to the clear, flat, shallow waters of Portland Harbour to harness the power of a real kitesurfing kite. Learn to Kitesurf in Dorset

This is where the fun begins. Before you get into the water, your IKO Instructor will give you a full safety briefing on the equipment used and the site. You will be shown how to set up a kite and explained how it all works. Once in the water your Instructor will demonstrate the principles of kite flying; after which its hands on.

If your kite skills have progressed well throughout the day then you can expect to have a go at getting up on the board.

-What to bring with you-

You will need to bring a towel, swimming trunks/shorts, sunscreen (50+), some sturdy footwear i.e trainers (for land based kiting) and you may want to bring some sunglasses too. All wetsuits and protective wear will be included, however, if you have your own wetsuit then do bring it with you.

Tag Cloud

kitesurf taster daykite surf tastertry kitesurfingkitesurfing taster daykiteboarding tasterlearn to kitesurf1 day kitesurf tasterkitesurf lessons dorset

1 day kitesurf taster Forthcoming Dates

You can also select a course and date using our "COURSE FINDER"...

Sun 7th July 2019 10:30
2 Spaces
£89.00
Sat 20th July 2019 10:00
1 Spaces
£89.00
Sun 21st July 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
Mon 29th July 2019 09:30
3 Spaces
£75.65
SAVE 15%
Sat 3rd August 2019 10:00
2 Spaces
£89.00
Sun 4th August 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
Sat 17th August 2019 10:00
3 Spaces
£89.00
Sun 18th August 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
Sat 31st August 2019 10:00
3 Spaces
£89.00
Sat 14th September 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
Sun 15th September 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
Sat 28th September 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
Sun 29th September 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
Sat 12th October 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
Sun 13th October 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
Sat 19th October 2019 10:00
4 Spaces
£89.00
loading
Gift Vouchers
DISCOUNTED LESSONS
1 DAY KITESURF TASTER
Mon 29th July 2019 09:30
SAVE 15% - NOW £75.65
NEXT MONTHS LESSONS
1-2-2 PRIVATE 2 DAY KITESURF COURSE
Thu 4th July 2019 10:00
£195.00
1 DAY KITESURF TASTER
Sun 7th July 2019 10:30
£89.00